Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Acquired modifier
05-26-2015, 02:13 PM
Post: #1
Acquired modifier
On the direct fire modifier table there is a modifier for Acquired Target.

I can't find much mention in the rules about this.

What constitutes an acquired target? Any target fired on in the previous shooting step, hit or not, is now acquired by that shooter?

Can a shooter go from taking a snap shot to having acquired a target, or is the proper sequence of going from spotted/snap shot at, to fired-at with no snap shot penalty, to a subsequent shot getting the acquired bonus require three shooting phases?

Can any direct fire shooter (tank, gun, infantry team or squad, helo) "acquire" any single target? Can it acquire multiple targets simultaneously?

When is acquisition lost?

Can acquisition be attained on a moving target? When the shooter is moving? When they are both moving?

Thanks

--Andy
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Acquired modifier - abouffard - 05-26-2015 02:13 PM
RE: Acquired modifier - cbrutsche - 05-27-2015, 09:54 PM

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)